A password will be e-mailed to you.

I just opened my email today and in it there was a note entitled: Pabst and Popcorn, so naturally I ripped it open and the content had to do with a Pabst and Popcorn Hour production of the Tragedy of Doctor Faustus – a raw, beautiful and goddamned funny hour-long re-write of Christopher Marlowe’s famous play about a man that makes adeal with the devil.

which in itself sounded promising, but then it was described as:

Carnival sideshow meets satanic tent revival, this production intersperses Marlowe’s text with bawdy vignettes that make the play relevant and exciting to modern audiences.

so we are naturally recommending you see it, as it seems to involve everything we cherish in life: sex, drugs, cheap beer and the Devil.

You can find all sorts of useful info on their website, which is http://www.damnedfaust.com/, but here is the useful when and where info:

REMAINING PERFORMANCES:
Friday, July 13, 11:00 p.m., Clark Street Playhouse Warehouse Space
Saturday, July 14, 11:00 p.m., Clark Street Playhouse Warehouse Space
Sunday, July 15, 9:30 p.m., Clark Street Playhouse Warehouse Space
Tuesday, July 17, 10:00 p.m., Palace of Wonders
Wednesday, July 18, 7:30 p.m., DC Arts Center
Thursday, July 19, 7:30 & 10:00 p.m., DC Arts Center
Friday, July 20, 9:15 p.m., Goethe Institute Gallery*
Saturday, July 21, 10:00 p.m., DC Arts Center
Sunday, July 22, 5:20 p.m., Goethe Institute Gallery*
Thursday, July 26, 7:30 & 10:00 p.m., DC Arts Center
Friday, July 27, 5:45 p.m., Goethe Institute Gallery*
Saturday, July 28, 9:30 p.m., Goethe Institute Gallery*

Venue addresses and ticket info:
Clark Street Playhouse Warehouse Space
601 S Clark Street
Arlington VA 22202
www.washingtonshakespeare.org
Tickets available at the door only. Cash only please.

Palace of Wonders
1210 H St. NE
Washington, DC 20002
www.palaceofwonders.com
Tickets available at the door only.

DC Arts Center
2438 18th St. NW
Washington, DC 20009
www.dcartscenter.org
Tickets available at the door. Ticket reservations at 202/462-7833.

*Goethe Institute Gallery
812 7th St. NW
Washington, DC 20004

pabstdevil_lg.jpg

X
X